全州投票权拥护者和民权领袖 Cheryl Clyburn Crawford 离开 MassVOTE,成为选举 Tanisha Sullivan 为国务卿的委员会的竞选经理

2022 年 4 月 26 日 — 今天,Tanisha Sullivan 宣布,马萨诸塞州弱势社区投票权倡导的主要声音 Cheryl Clyburn Crawford 将掌舵她的马萨诸塞州联邦国务卿竞选活动。

“在我们向英联邦选民传达我们的信息时,我很高兴有 Cheryl Clyburn Crawford 在我身边。近二十年来,谢丽尔一直站在马萨诸塞州投票权和民主斗争的前线。她在地方和国家的政治生态系统中经验丰富;她带来了我们赢得这场比赛所需的战略视角、基于社区的关系和紧迫感,”沙利文说。 “对于从北亚当斯到新贝德福德的工薪家庭和 BIPOC、残疾、LGBTQ 和移民社区来说,在马萨诸塞州争取完全民主的斗争从未如此紧迫。谢丽尔了解这场战斗以及赢得胜利所需的一切。”

Cheryl 于 2008 年加入 MassVOTE,最近担任其执行董事。 MassVOTE 是一个投票权组织,成立于 2001 年,旨在争取政治、种族和经济平等,其使命是提高选民投票率、使选举法现代化并吸引马萨诸塞州的下一代领导人。 Cheryl 是全国有色人种协进会的终身成员,也是 EmergeMA 的创始董事会成员和前主席。 Cheryl 是女性变革管道监督和规划委员会的成员,并且是东方之星勋章的活跃成员。

“我在马萨诸塞州推进投票权的艰苦斗争中的前线工作使我决定加入这项运动。长期以来,作为马萨诸塞州的投票权倡导者,我亲眼目睹了投票权进展停滞对有色人种社区、我们的农村社区和门户城市的影响。 Tanisha 是一位有远见、积极主动的领导者,拥有使该办公室成为应有的民主和机会中心所需的公平视角,”Clyburn Crawford 说。 “她无所畏惧的斗争、坚韧和对工作的渴望将为整个英联邦的社区带来改变,并增加公民参与。在我们民主的这个紧迫时刻,没有人比她更适合担任马萨诸塞州的国务卿——首席民主官。我是来帮助实现这一目标的。”

关于塔尼莎沙利文

Tanisha 是一名律师,曾任波士顿公立学校首席股权官和 NAACP 波士顿主席,他的职业生涯致力于服务——从在社区和跨意识形态领域工作到实现公民权利和社会、经济和种族正义,在公司和生命科学公司担任执业律师数十年。作为布罗克顿人,她正在竞选马萨诸塞州国务卿,因为现在是时候充分发挥这个办公室在保护投票权、提高政府透明度和可及性、吸引选民以及为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力的民主的斗争中的潜力了.

www.TanishaSullivan.com推特脸书Instagram 上的@Tanisha4MA 上了解有关 Tanisha 和她的活动的更多信息。

今天就参与进来,帮助建立这一运动,为所有人建立一个强大、充满活力和广泛的民主!

Statewide Voting Rights Champion and Civil Rights Leader Cheryl Clyburn Crawford leaves MassVOTE to become Campaign Manager for the Committee to Elect Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State

April 26, 2022 — Today, Tanisha Sullivan announced that Cheryl Clyburn Crawford, the leading voice in voting rights advocacy in vulnerable communities across Massachusetts will take the helm in leading her campaign for Secretary of State for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

“I am elated to have Cheryl Clyburn Crawford by my side as we bring our message to voters across the Commonwealth. Cheryl has been on the front lines of the voting rights and democracy fight in Massachusetts for nearly two decades. She is well seasoned in the local and national political eco-system; and she brings the strategic lens, community based relationships, and sense of urgency we need to win this race,” said Sullivan. “The fight for a full democracy in Massachusetts has never been more urgent for working families and BIPOC, disability, LGBTQ and immigrant communities from North Adams to New Bedford. Cheryl understands the fight and what it will take to win.”

Cheryl joined MassVOTE in 2008, and most recently served as its Executive Director. MassVOTE is a voting rights organization founded in 2001 to fight for political, racial and economic equality with a mission to increase voter turnout, modernize elections laws and engage the next generation of leaders in Massachusetts. Cheryl is a lifetime member of the NAACP and founding board member and former Chair of EmergeMA. Cheryl sits on the Women’s Pipeline for Change’s Oversight and Planning Board and is an active member of the Order of the Eastern Star.

“My work on the front lines in the uphill fight to advance voting rights in Massachusetts informed my decision to join this campaign. For too long, as a voting rights advocate in Massachusetts, I have seen first hand the impact of stalled voting rights progress on communities of color, our rural communities and gateway cities. Tanisha is a visionary, proactive leader with the equity lens needed to make this office the hub of democracy and opportunity it should be,” said Clyburn Crawford. “Her fearless fight, tenacity, and desire to do the work will make the difference for communities across the Commonwealth and increase civic participation. At this urgent moment in our democracy, there is no one who is better suited to be Secretary of State in Massachusetts – the Chief Democracy Officer- than she is. I’m here to help make that happen.”

About Tanisha Sullivan

Tanisha is an attorney, former Chief Equity Officer in the Boston Public Schools and President of the NAACP Boston, who has led a career dedicated to service — from working in community and across the ideological spectrum to deliver on civil rights and social, economic, and racial justice, to decades as a practicing lawyer in corporate firms and life science companies. A Brockton native, she’s running for Massachusetts Secretary of State because it’s time to realize the full potential of this office in the fight to protect voting rights, increase government transparency and accessibility, engage the electorate, and build a stronger, more vibrant democracy for all.

Learn more about Tanisha and her campaign at www.TanishaSullivan.com and @Tanisha4MA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Chip in today to help build this movement for a strong, vibrant, and expansive democracy for all!