进步群众支持塔尼莎·沙利文担任国务卿

2022 年 4 月 5 日— 今天,塔尼莎·沙利文宣布,她的国务卿竞选活动得到了全州基层组织 Progressive Mass 的支持,该组织致力于倡导和组织实现共享繁荣、种族和社会正义、良好政府和环境可持续性。马萨诸塞州。

“我很荣幸获得了进步弥撒的认可,并赢得了 93% 投票支持的进步弥撒成员的支持,”沙利文说。 “这种程度的支持表明有多少人相信国务卿办公室可以——而且必须——做更多的事情来在马萨诸塞州建立一个更强大、更有活力和更广泛的民主。我很高兴能与组成 Progressive Mass 的坚定拥护者和活动家以及我们英联邦的社区一起工作,以保护和扩大投票权,使我们的政府更加透明,并为所有人增加经济机会。”

“作为大波士顿全国有色人种协进会主席,Tanisha Sullivan 一直鼓舞人心,我们对她作为我们州首席民主官和首席信息官所能做的事情感到兴奋,”Progressive Mass 政策总监 Jonathan Cohn 说。“Tanisha 将成为是加强我们英联邦投票权的坚定拥护者,并且知道民主是全年无休的,而不仅仅是在投票箱中。她将是一位富有创造力和积极主动的领导者,确保种族和经济公平成为办公室工作各个方面的中心,包括办公室在公司治理和历史保护中的作用。当我们应该成为领导者时,马萨诸塞州经常在投票权和政府透明度方面落后。我们有机会改变这一点。”

该公告建立在越来越多的对沙利文竞选活动的支持之上。她还得到了集体 PAC 的支持,这是一个致力于缩小各级政府黑人代表差距的全国性组织; UNITE HERE Local 26,一个代表马萨诸塞州和罗德岛州约 12,000 名接待人员的工会;以及波士顿的几位主要民选官员,包括州代表 Russell Holmes、州代表 Nika Elugardo、州代表 Liz Miranda、波士顿市议员 Julia Mejia、波士顿市议员 Ruthzee Louijeune、第 5 区市议员 Ricardo Arroyo 6 市议员 Kendra Lara 和第 7 区市议员 Tania Fernandes Anderson;以及国家民主倡导者和前马萨诸塞州州长候选人丹妮尔艾伦。

关于塔尼莎沙利文

Tanisha 是一名律师、波士顿公立学校前首席股权官和 NAACP 波士顿主席,他的职业生涯致力于服务——从在社区和跨意识形态领域工作到实现公民权利和社会、经济和种族正义,在公司和生命科学公司担任执业律师数十年。作为布罗克顿人,她正在竞选马萨诸塞州国务卿,因为现在是时候充分发挥这个办公室在保护投票权、提高政府透明度和可及性、吸引选民以及为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力的民主的斗争中的潜力了.

www.TanishaSullivan.com推特脸书Instagram 上的@Tanisha4MA 上了解有关 Tanisha 和她的活动的更多信息。

今天就参与进来,帮助建立这一运动,为所有人建立一个强大、充满活力和广泛的民主!

Progressive Mass Endorses Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State

April 5, 2022 — Today, Tanisha Sullivan announced that her campaign for Secretary of State has received the support of Progressive Mass, a statewide grassroots organization focused on advocating and organizing for shared prosperity, racial and social justice, good government, and environmental sustainability across Massachusetts.

“I’m humbled to have received the endorsement of Progressive Mass, and to have earned the support of 93 percent of Progressive Mass members who voted for endorsement,” said Sullivan. “This level of support shows just how many people believe that the Secretary of State’s office can — and must — do more to build a stronger, more vibrant, and more expansive democracy here in Massachusetts. I’m excited to work alongside the committed advocates and activists who make up Progressive Mass, as well as communities across our Commonwealth, to protect and expand voting rights, make our government more transparent, and increase economic opportunity for all.”  

“Tanisha Sullivan has been an inspiration as President of the Greater Boston NAACP, and we are excited by what she could do as our state’s Chief Democracy Officer and Chief Information Officer,” said Jonathan Cohn, Policy Director of Progressive Mass. “Tanisha will be a strong champion for strengthening voting rights in our Commonwealth and knows that democracy is year-round, not just at the ballot box. She would be a creative and proactive leader in ensuring that racial and economic equity are at the center of all aspects of the office’s work, including the office’s role in corporate governance and historic preservation. Massachusetts has, far too often, been a laggard on voting rights and government transparency when we should be a leader. We have the opportunity to change that.”

The announcement builds on a growing list of endorsements for Sullivan’s campaign. She has also been endorsed by Collective PAC, a national organization committed to closing the Black representation gap at all levels of government; UNITE HERE Local 26, a union representing around 12,000 hospitality workers across Massachusetts and Rhode Island; and several leading elected officials in Boston, including State Representative Russell Holmes, State Representative Nika Elugardo, State Representative Liz Miranda, Boston City Councilor At-Large Julia Mejia, Boston City Councilor At-Large Ruthzee Louijeune, District 5 City Councilor Ricardo Arroyo, District 6 City Councilor Kendra Lara, and District 7 City Councilor Tania Fernandes Anderson; as well as national democracy advocate and former Massachusetts gubernatorial candidate Danielle Allen.

About Tanisha Sullivan

Tanisha is an attorney, former Chief Equity Officer in the Boston Public Schools and President of the NAACP Boston, who has led a career dedicated to service—from working in community and across the ideological spectrum to deliver on civil rights and social, economic, and racial justice, to decades as a practicing lawyer in corporate firms and life science companies. A Brockton native, she’s running for Massachusetts Secretary of State because it’s time to realize the full potential of this office in the fight to protect voting rights, increase government transparency and accessibility, engage the electorate, and build a stronger, more vibrant democracy for all.

Learn more about Tanisha and her campaign at www.TanishaSullivan.com and @Tanisha4MA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Chip in today to help build this movement for a strong, vibrant, and expansive democracy for all!