前国会议员乔·肯尼迪支持塔尼莎·沙利文担任国务卿

2022 年 7 月 28 日 — 今天,塔尼莎·沙利文的国务卿竞选活动宣布获得前国会议员乔·肯尼迪三世的支持,标志着对塔尼莎的支持的最新突出表现。这一宣布是由国会女议员Ayanna Pressley,国会议员Seth Moulton,SEIU 1199和509,大波士顿大楼贸易,Ibew Local 103,选举黑人妇女PAC,马萨诸塞州妇女政治小伙子以及60多名州和市政官员的代表。她也是马萨诸塞州民主党的认可候选人,在 6 月的州代表大会上获得了绝大多数代表的支持。 在这里阅读更多。

肯尼迪说:“我们正处在一个需要大胆捍卫美国民主和勇敢的领导人的时刻,他们愿意与那些认为我们的政治制度是为某些人而不是为所有人而建立的人针锋相对。” “在她令人印象深刻的职业生涯中,塔尼莎·沙利文 (Tanisha Sullivan) 在新一代民权拥护者中赢得了自己的一席之地,他们以独特的方式迎接这一挑战。她将毫不犹豫地确保马萨诸塞州在公平选举、平等进入投票箱以及充满活力的包容性民主方面首屈一指。我很荣幸支持她成为马萨诸塞州的下一任国务卿。”

“我很高兴得到肯尼迪国会议员的支持,并感谢他致力于建设包容性民主和确保所有人的经济机会,这反映在他作为民选官员的公共服务和他目前的宣传工作中,”沙利文说。 “我们深信民主可以为我们所有人服务,但我们也必须为之努力。”

 

关于塔尼莎沙利文

Tanisha 是一名律师、波士顿公立学校前首席股权官和 NAACP 波士顿主席,他的职业生涯致力于服务——从在社区和跨意识形态领域工作到实现公民权利和社会、经济和种族正义,在公司和生命科学公司担任执业律师数十年。作为布罗克顿人,她正在竞选马萨诸塞州国务卿,因为现在是时候充分发挥这个办公室在保护投票权、提高政府透明度和可及性、吸引选民以及为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力的民主的斗争中的潜力了. Tanisha 最近在州代表大会上获得了 MassDems 的支持(62% 的代表),该大会确定了将参加 9 月 6 日初选的全州办公室候选人。

了解更多关于 Tanisha 及其竞选活动的信息,请访问 www.TanishaSullivan.com 和@Tanisha4MA 推特, 脸书Instagram的.

今天就参与进来,帮助建立这一运动,为所有人建立一个强大、充满活力和广泛的民主!

Former Congressman Joe Kennedy Endorses Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State

July 28, 2022 — Today, Tanisha Sullivan’s campaign for Secretary of State announced receiving the endorsement of former Congressman Joe Kennedy III, marking the latest prominent showing of support for Tanisha. The announcement comes on the heels of endorsements from Congresswoman Ayanna Pressley, Congressman Seth Moulton, SEIU 1199 and 509, the Greater Boston Building Trades, IBEW Local 103, Elect Black Women PAC, Massachusetts Women’s Political Caucus and more than 60 state and municipal officials. She is also the endorsed candidate of the Massachusetts Democratic Party with a super majority of delegates’ support at the state convention in June. Read more here.

“We are at a moment in time that demands a bold defense of American democracy and courageous leaders willing to go toe-to-toe with those who think our political system was built for some, not for all,” said Kennedy. “Over the course of her impressive career, Tanisha Sullivan has earned her place in a rising generation of civil rights champions uniquely poised to meet this challenge. She will not hesitate to ensure that Massachusetts is second to none when it comes to fair elections, equal access to the ballot box, and a vibrant, inclusive democracy. I am honored to endorse her to be Massachusetts’ next Secretary of State.”

“I am grateful to have the support of Congressman Kennedy and appreciate his commitment to building an inclusive democracy and ensuring economic opportunity for all, which are reflected in his public service as both an elected official and in his current advocacy work,” said Sullivan. “We share a deep belief that democracy can work for all of us, but we also have to work FOR it.”

 

About Tanisha Sullivan

Tanisha is an attorney, former Chief Equity Officer in the Boston Public Schools and President of the NAACP Boston, who has led a career dedicated to service—from working in community and across the ideological spectrum to deliver on civil rights and social, economic, and racial justice, to decades as a practicing lawyer in corporate firms and life science companies. A Brockton native, she’s running for Massachusetts Secretary of State because it’s time to realize the full potential of this office in the fight to protect voting rights, increase government transparency and accessibility, engage the electorate, and build a stronger, more vibrant democracy for all. Tanisha recently earned the MassDems endorsement (62% of delegates) at the state convention, which determined candidates for statewide office who will be on the ballot for the Sept. 6 primary.

Learn more about Tanisha and her campaign at www.TanishaSullivan.com and @Tanisha4MA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Chip in today to help build this movement for a strong, vibrant, and expansive democracy for all!