大波士顿建筑工会宣布支持塔尼莎·沙利文担任国务卿

波士顿, 2022 年 7 月 14 日——大波士顿建筑工会 (GBBTU) 宣布支持塔尼莎·沙利文担任国务卿。

“Tanisha Sullivan 已被证明是我们民主的坚定拥护者,她推动确保和扩大马萨诸塞州的投票权。她致力于促进共享经济繁荣并为英联邦的每个人创造一个公平的竞争环境,这使她完全站在劳动人民的一边,”大波士顿建筑工会总代理布赖恩·多尔蒂 (Brian Doherty) 说。 “在她作为波士顿全国有色人种协进会主席的身份和她的宣传工作中,塔尼莎在她的整个职业生涯中一直专注于公平和公平。她将努力确保我们全州的工人能够获得良好的工会工作,提供维持家庭的工资、健康保险、退休保障、安全的工作条件以及在工作和社区中的发言权。”

“Tanisha 数十年的经验证明了她对推动劳工运动的相同原则的承诺,包括在工作内外为所有工人和工薪家庭提供平等,”国际电梯制造商联盟的成员 Desalia Gomes 说。当地 4 和建设更强大的波士顿委员会联合主席。 Building a Stronger Boston 委员会由作为建筑工会成员的波士顿居民组成。该委员会致力于支持像沙利文这样相信良好工会职业并与建立工会成员一起工作以创建更强大社区的候选人。 “从我们的工地到州议会大厦以及介于两者之间的任何地方,我们都知道塔尼莎是劳动人民的拥护者,她将继续作为国务卿优先考虑种族和经济正义。 Tanisha 积极主动、真诚、透明,并且一直积极参与我们的社区。我们很高兴能在这次重要的选举中支持塔尼莎,我们将在她的每一步都与她同在。”

# # #

关于大波士顿建筑工会:

大波士顿建筑工会代表波士顿大都会地区的 35,000 个工薪家庭。建筑工会通过为建筑行业的工人及其家人提供支持家庭的工资、医疗保健福利和有尊严的退休福利来促进社会和经济正义。

大波士顿建筑工会是由 20 个当地建筑工会组成的伞式组织,与 3,300 多家工会承包商合作,为建筑行业的工人提供最高标准。正是通过集体谈判和劳资伙伴关系,工人在整个职业生涯中获得了最高水平的培训、安全和经济保障。

关于塔尼莎沙利文

Tanisha 是一名律师、波士顿公立学校前首席股权官和 NAACP 波士顿主席,他的职业生涯致力于服务——从在社区和跨意识形态领域工作到实现公民权利和社会、经济和种族正义,在公司和生命科学公司担任执业律师数十年。作为布罗克顿人,她正在竞选马萨诸塞州国务卿,因为现在是时候充分发挥这个办公室在保护投票权、提高政府透明度和可及性、吸引选民以及为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力的民主的斗争中的潜力了. Tanisha 最近在州代表大会上获得了 MassDems 的支持(62% 的代表),该大会确定了将参加 9 月 6 日初选的全州办公室候选人。

了解更多关于 Tanisha 及其竞选活动的信息,请访问 www.TanishaSullivan.com 和@Tanisha4MA 推特, 脸书Instagram的.

今天就参与进来,帮助建立这一运动,为所有人建立一个强大、充满活力和广泛的民主!

Greater Boston Building Trades Unions announce endorsement of Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State

Boston, July 14, 2022 – The Greater Boston Building Trades Unions (GBBTU) have announced their endorsement of Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State.

“Tanisha Sullivan has proven to be a strong champion of our democracy in her push to secure and expand voting rights in Massachusetts. Her commitment to advancing shared economic prosperity and creating a level playing field for everyone in the commonwealth puts her squarely on the side of working people,” said Brian Doherty, General Agent of the Greater Boston Building Trades Unions. “In her capacity as president of the Boston NAACP and in her advocacy work, Tanisha has focused on fairness and equity throughout her career. She’ll fight to ensure workers across our state have access to good union jobs that provide family-sustaining wages, health insurance, retirement security, safe working conditions and a voice at work and in our community.”

“Tanisha’s decades of experience demonstrate her commitment to the same principles that drive the labor movement, including equity for all workers and working families, on and off the job,” said Desalia Gomes, a member of the International Union of Elevator Constructors Local 4 and co-chair of the Building a Stronger Boston committee. The Building a Stronger Boston committee is composed of Boston residents who are members of the Building Trades Unions. The committee works to support candidates like Sullivan who believe in good union careers and who work alongside building trades union members to create stronger communities. “From our worksites to the state house and everywhere in between, we know that Tanisha is a champion for working people and that she will continue to prioritize racial and economic justice as Secretary of State. Tanisha is proactive, genuine, transparent, and has always been engaged and active in our communities. We are thrilled to be supporting Tanisha in this important election and we will be with her every step of the way.”

# # #

About the Greater Boston Building Trades Unions:

The Greater Boston Building Trades Unions represent 35,000 working families in the Metropolitan Boston region. The building trades unions advance social and economic justice by providing family-supporting wages, healthcare benefits, and dignified retirement benefits to workers and their families in the construction industry.

The Greater Boston Building Trades Unions, an umbrella group of 20 local construction unions, in partnership with more than 3,300 union contractors, provide the highest standards for workers in the construction industry. It is through collective bargaining and the Labor-Management partnership that workers achieve the highest levels of training, safety, and economic security throughout their careers.

About Tanisha Sullivan 

Tanisha is an attorney, former Chief Equity Officer in the Boston Public Schools and President of the NAACP Boston, who has led a career dedicated to service—from working in community and across the ideological spectrum to deliver on civil rights and social, economic, and racial justice, to decades as a practicing lawyer in corporate firms and life science companies. A Brockton native, she’s running for Massachusetts Secretary of State because it’s time to realize the full potential of this office in the fight to protect voting rights, increase government transparency and accessibility, engage the electorate, and build a stronger, more vibrant democracy for all. Tanisha recently earned the MassDems endorsement (62% of delegates) at the state convention, which determined candidates for statewide office who will be on the ballot for the Sept. 6 primary.

Learn more about Tanisha and her campaign at www.TanishaSullivan.com and @Tanisha4MA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Chip in today to help build this movement for a strong, vibrant, and expansive democracy for all!