集体政治行动委员会支持塔尼莎·沙利文担任国务卿

2022 年 3 月 29 日——今天,塔尼莎·沙利文宣布,她的国务卿竞选活动得到了集体 PAC 的支持,这是一个致力于缩小各级政府黑人代表差距的全国性组织。

“集体 PAC 是在全国各级政府中提高代表性的领导者,”沙利文说,“我很荣幸能赢得他们的支持。我们深切感到迫切需要有勇气、有远见的民选领导人,他们将卷起袖子,开展必要的工作,以保护我们的民主,扩大所有人的机会,并确保我们所有人都有更大的代表权。社区。我很高兴集体政治行动委员会与我们一起参与这次竞选,并期待与他们合作,为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力和更广泛的民主。”

“Tanisha Sullivan 是一位久经考验的律师和民权倡导者。在我们的民主受到攻击,数百万人的基本权利——尤其是黑人和棕色人种——受到威胁的时刻,我们需要像塔尼莎这样的领导人进行反击,展示实现更具包容性、活力和代议制民主的可能性, ”集体 PAC 的国家政治和组织总监 Tolulope Kevin Olasanoye 说。

Collective PAC 成立于 2016 年,现已发展成为一个领先的国家政治委员会,专门致力于增加黑人政治权力。自成立以来,Collective PAC 已经支持和支持了数百名黑人候选人,并帮助 110 名候选人赢得了地方、州和联邦各级的大选。

集体 PAC 的支持继续支持沙利文的竞选活动。过去一周,Sullivan 还宣布支持 UNITE HERE Local 26 以及波士顿的几位主要民选官员,包括州代表 Russell Holmes、州代表 Nika Elugardo、州代表 Liz Miranda、波士顿市议员一般会员 Julia Mejia、波士顿市普通议员 Ruthzee Louijeune、第 5 区市议员 Ricardo Arroyo、第 6 区市议员 Kendra Lara 和第 7 区市议员 Tania Fernandes Anderson。 2 月,沙利文得到了国家民主倡导者和前马萨诸塞州州长候选人丹妮尔·艾伦的支持。

关于塔尼莎沙利文

Tanisha 是一名律师、波士顿公立学校前首席股权官和 NAACP 波士顿主席,他的职业生涯致力于服务——从在社区和跨意识形态领域工作到实现公民权利和社会、经济和种族正义,在公司和生命科学公司担任执业律师数十年。作为布罗克顿人,她正在竞选马萨诸塞州国务卿,因为现在是时候充分发挥这个办公室在保护投票权、提高政府透明度和可及性、吸引选民以及为所有人建立一个更强大、更有活力的民主的斗争中的潜力了.

www.TanishaSullivan.com推特脸书Instagram 上的@Tanisha4MA 上了解有关 Tanisha 和她的活动的更多信息。

今天就参与进来,帮助建立这一运动,为所有人建立一个强大、充满活力和广泛的民主!

Collective PAC Endorses Tanisha Sullivan for Secretary of State

March 29, 2022 — Today, Tanisha Sullivan announced that her campaign for Secretary of State has been endorsed by Collective PAC, a national organization committed to closing the Black representation gap at all levels of government. 

“Collective PAC is a leader in advancing greater representation at all levels of government, around the country,” said Sullivan, “and I’m so humbled to have earned their support. We share a deep sense of urgency about the need for elected leaders who are courageous, visionary, and who will roll up their sleeves and deliver on the work necessary to protect our democracy, expand opportunity for all, and ensure greater representation for all of our communities. I’m excited to have Collective PAC with us in this campaign, and look forward to working with them to build a stronger, more vibrant, and more expansive democracy for all.” 

“Tanisha Sullivan is a proven attorney and civil rights advocate. In a moment when our democracy is under attack and the fundamental rights of millions of people – particularly Black and brown people – are threatened, we need leaders like Tanisha to fight back and show what’s possible for a more inclusive, dynamic, and representative democracy,” said Tolulope Kevin Olasanoye, National Political and Organizing Director at Collective PAC. 

Created in 2016, Collective PAC has grown into a leading national political committee devoted specifically to increasing Black political power. Since its founding, Collective PAC has endorsed and supported hundreds of Black candidates, and has helped 110 candidates win general elections at the local, state and federal levels.

Collective PACs support continues a growing drumbeat of support for Sullivan’s campaign. Over the past week, Sullivan has also announced the support of UNITE HERE Local 26, as well as several leading elected officials in Boston, including State Representative Russell Holmes, State Representative Nika Elugardo, State Representative Liz Miranda, Boston City Councilor At-Large Julia Mejia, Boston City Councilor At-Large Ruthzee Louijeune, District 5 City Councilor Ricardo Arroyo, District 6 City Councilor Kendra Lara, and District 7 City Councilor Tania Fernandes Anderson. In February, Sullivan was endorsed by national democracy advocate and former Massachusetts gubernatorial candidate Danielle Allen.

About Tanisha Sullivan

Tanisha is an attorney, former Chief Equity Officer in the Boston Public Schools and President of the NAACP Boston, who has led a career dedicated to service—from working in community and across the ideological spectrum to deliver on civil rights and social, economic, and racial justice, to decades as a practicing lawyer in corporate firms and life science companies. A Brockton native, she’s running for Massachusetts Secretary of State because it’s time to realize the full potential of this office in the fight to protect voting rights, increase government transparency and accessibility, engage the electorate, and build a stronger, more vibrant democracy for all.

Learn more about Tanisha and her campaign at www.TanishaSullivan.com and @Tanisha4MA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram

Chip in today to help build this movement for a strong, vibrant, and expansive democracy for all!